Pinpoint allows you complete control over what jobs your users can view and what functionality they have access to. 

You can set permissions at a granular level or keep it simple, depending on your requirements.

Note that you will need to have a Role assigned to you of 'Permissions Manager' in order to edit a team members permissions.

To learn more check out this help article: What are User Permissions
  

Add or Remove Roles for a Team Member

If you haven't already, please make sure you're logged in to your Pinpoint account - you can do this by browsing to https://pinpointhq.com/login and entering your work email address and your Pinpoint password (you will have set this when you signed up for Pinpoint or when you accepted an invitation from a colleague).

First, browse to the navigation on the left hand side of your screen and select 'Manage Team' under the 'Company' section.

Whilst on the 'Manage Team' page, locate the following area:

If you're on a laptop or your computer monitor is small then this section will appear lower down the page liek this:

If this is the case, then it's recommended to zoom out slightly within your browser window.

From here, you can add the user to a role. Click the dropdown against the role you want to add the user to and then select the user's name. Next, click 'Grant' to complete the process:

You can assign the user as many roles as you wish.

To remove a role from a team member, click the 'Revoke' button next to their name, within the role that you wish to remove. In the following example  clicking 'Revoke' where the arrow is shown would remove the role of User Manager from Tom Luce:

 

Assign Job Visibility Permissions at the Location Level

If you haven't already, please make sure you're logged in to your Pinpoint account - you can do this by browsing to https://pinpointhq.com/login and entering your work email address and your Pinpoint password (you will have set this when you signed up for Pinpoint or when you accepted an invitation from a colleague).

First, browse to the navigation on the left hand side of your screen and select 'Organisation' under the 'Company' section:

You should now see your locations (they have a map pin icon) as shown below. Click 'Permissions' as shown below:

Click the dropdown and select the team member that you would like to add to the Location:

That's it! You can now close the pop up.

To remove a team member from a Location, just click the x next to the team member's name. In the following example we would be removing Bill Rogers from the Jersey Location:

In the above example, you may note that a number of team member's do not have an x, instead it reads 'Inherited from Company'. This means that the team member is added permissions at the Company level, which overrides any permissions set at the Location level, so you would need to remove them from the Company. 

Note however that unless they were added individually to Departments or Locations, if you remove them from the Company they will not be able to view any jobs in those Departments or Locations.

Assign Job Visibility Permissions at the Department Level

First, browse to the navigation on the left hand side of your screen and select 'Organisation' under the 'Company' section:

You should now see your departments. In the example below they are under the heading 'Departments in Jersey'. Click 'Permissions' next to the Department that you wish to add or remove the team member to/from as shown below:

To remove a team member from a Department, just click the x next to the team member's name. In the following example we would be removing Bill Rogers from the Marketing Department:

In the above example, you may note that a number of team member's do not have an x, instead it reads 'Inherited from Location'. This means that the team member is added permissions at the Location level, which overrides any permissions set at the Department level, so you would need to remove them from the Location. 

Assign Job Visibility Permissions at the Job Level

First, browse to the navigation on the left hand side of your Pinpoint Admin Screen and select 'Organisation' under the 'Company' section.

You should now see your Locations and Departments. To view the jobs, just click the link next to a department as shown below (where it shows the number of jobs). The jobs within the Department will appear.

Click 'Permissions' next to the Job that you wish to add or remove the team member to/from as shown below:

From here you can select who you want to give permissions to:

Did this answer your question?