Skip to main content

Creating an access group

Set up access groups to help you manage user permissions and visibilities at scale

Written by Lia Bartosz

Access Groups bundle permissions and visibilities into reusable templates.

Instead of configuring access for each user, create groups for common roles like Hiring Manager, Interviewer, or Approver, and apply them in one step.


Adding an access group

To add an access group:

  1. Expand Company.

  2. Select User Management.

  3. Go to Access Groups.
    ​

  4. Click New access group.
    ​

  5. Enter a group Name.

  6. Add an optional Description.

  7. Uncheck Referral User to add them to the referral portal.

  8. Click Save details.
    ​

  9. Add/remove Permissions.

  10. Click Save permissions.
    ​

    ℹ️ Note
    ​
    If none are selected, users get the Included in Interview Team permission, the basic access allowing them to join interview panels and view candidate résumés, scorecards, and comments.

  11. Add/remove Visibilities.

  12. Click Save visibilities.
    ​

  13. Set up Notifications.
    You can learn more about how these behave in our article on managing notifications.

  14. Click Apply to users.
    We recommend applying changes to all users, but the option to apply it to new users only is also there!
    ​

  15. Toggle the Setup wizard to Enabled if needed.

  16. Click Save setup wizard.
    ​


Editing an access group

Any changes you make to an existing access group will automatically apply to all users currently assigned to it.

To edit an access group:

  1. Expand Company.

  2. Select User Management.

  3. Go to Access Groups.

  4. Open the three-dot menu (⋯) for the group.

  5. Click Edit.
    ​

  6. Make changes as needed.
    You'll need to save them separately for each tab.

  7. Click Save in the final tab to finish editing.


Deleting an access group

To delete an access group:

  1. Expand Company.

  2. Select User Management.

  3. Go to Access Groups.

  4. Open the three-dot menu (⋯) for the group.

  5. Click Edit.
    ​

  6. Click Yes, delete in the pop-up.

Did this answer your question?