Away mode allows you to delegate your approval responsibilities to a nominated user when you are away. This ensures that workflows continue smoothly in your absence without any interruptions or delays.
How Does Away Mode Work?
When Away Mode is active, you will no longer receive any approval requests or notifications. Instead, they will be automatically redirected to the nominated user, who will be responsible for handling them in your absence.
Away Mode also prevents you from being invited to interviews. This helps interviews to continue in your absence.
How do I Access Away Mode?
Accessing Away Mode is simple. First click on your profile picture in the top right corner of the screen. From there, select the "Update Your Status" option.
Once you have selected this option, you will be taken to a page where you can activate Away Mode. Simply toggle the switch to "On" and enter the name of the nominated user. You can also add a custom message to let others know that you are away.
You can also schedule Away Mode to activate at a specific time, ensuring a seamless transition when you know you'll be unavailable.
Admin Management of Away Mode
Admins can manage a user's Away status if the user is already away. To do this:
Navigate to User Management → Users → Manage Status.
Mark the user as Away and assign a delegate who will handle approvals during their absence. This ensures that workflows continue smoothly even if the user is unable to update their status themselves.
How do I turn off Away Mode?
Once you are back to the office, you can use the same steps way to access the Status menu and select "Active" to begin receiving approval requests and interviews invites again.


